DIY Statement Collar Necklace

Posted on

statement collar  Collage

 

I have been obsessed with making jewelry for the past 2 months. I love to switch up the necklaces and earrings that I wear. It’s nice to make my own versus spending a lot of money on accessories that I cannot afford. I’ve had my eye on a few Peter Pan collar necklaces. Here’s my version of a statement collar necklace.

I don’t have a step by step visual tutorial to make this necklace. Let me know if you’re interested in a tutorial. Unlike the other necklaces that I’ve made with regular felt, I used stiff felt to help this necklace maintain its shape. I bought all of the materials (felt, chain, jewels, buttons, and pearls) from Joann’s.

close up

For this necklace you’ll need:

  • Stiff felt
  • Glue gun
  • Chain
  • Jewels, gems, buttons, pearls, or any other embellishments
  1. Trace a semi-circle shape on to regular paper. Cut out shape.
  2. Repeat step 1 using the felt.
  3. Using the glue gun, glue your gems onto the felt.
  4. Glue chain to the back of the two felt pieces.

necklace

 

Happy Crafting!

 

 

 

One thought on “DIY Statement Collar Necklace

    BeWithUs said:
    February 26, 2014 at 10:35 pm

    Beautifully crafted! Cheers!!

Leave a Reply

