DIY Heart Button Ring – Day 5

Posted on

heart ring

 

I am so behind on my Valentine’s Day crafts :(. I’ve had the flu. Now I’m playing catch up to post all of my crafts.

Anyway, I have had this diamond heart button for a while now. I am so happy that I finally decided to make ths ring. First of all, it is FABULOUS! lol. Second of all, it took all of 2 seconds to make (which I like because nowadays, time is limited!).

Here’s what you’ll need:

heart ring items

 

I bought the button and ring post from Joann’s. Now the button was a bit expensive for my taste ($7), but I had a 40% off coupon.

Step 1 – Remove the shank (the part on the back of the button that sticks out) with some pliers.

Step 2 – Remove the oval shape on the ring post. I couldn’t remove all of the shank. If you are able to remove the shank completely, then skip this step.

Step 3 – Hot glue the button to the ring.

Happy Crafting!

Leave a Reply

