Delicious Body Scrubs Gift for her

Posted on

DIY Body Scrubs Gift Setbody scrubs pic

My friend’s birthday was the other day. I was struggling trying to figure out what I should get her for a gift. Side note – sometimes it’s just really hard to pick out the perfect gift. I saw this awesome birthday hamper idea. Here’s my twist on this idea using body scrubs.

labels

Body scrubs are so easy to make. The best part is that you probably have everything! So, your flavors will depend on what you have on hand.

Coconut Lemon Sugar Body Scrub

  • coconut oil
  • white sugar
  • one lemon

The size of your jar will determine the amount of each ingredient that you need. First, I put the coconut oil in the jar. I put the top back on a placed the jar in a bowl of hot water so that the oil can melt. Next, I added in the sugar and squeezed in the juice from the lemon. Stir and add more sugar if the scrub is too watery.

Side note: coconut oil is the best thing on earth! lol. Not only can you cook with it, coconut oil does wonders for your hair and skin.

Vanilla Brown Sugar Body Scrub

  • coconut oil
  • olive oil
  • brown sugar
  • vanilla extract

Once again I added the coconut oil in first and placed the jar in hot water. Next, I added the olive oil. I find that it’s better to put the liquid in first then add the sugar. Sugar goes in next. Since this jar was so big, I had to add a lot of sugar (about 2 1/2 cups)! Finally, I add in some vanilla extract. Stir and your scrub is ready to go.

Honey Coconut Sugar Lip Scrub

  • honey
  • coconut oil
  • brown sugar

This scrub smelled the best out of all three. So delicious! Add some coconut oil to the jar. Place the jar in a bowl of hot water to melt the oil. Add in the brown sugar and a few drops of honey. Stir the mixture together and your scrub is ready.

When using a lip scrub, rub a little of the scrub on your lips. Let it sit for about 1 minute. Wipe away with a wet cloth. Oh, so smooth lips!

This winter weather is so harsh on your skin. Use these scrubs to have the smoothest winter skin around.

Enjoy!

gift set

Leave a Reply

