DIY Newspaper Nail Art

Posted on Updated on

newspaper nails

So, the newspaper obsession continues…lol…this time with my nails. I saw a tutorial online (oops, I don’t recall where) with this super easy way to use newspaper.

Here’s what you’ll need:

newspaper items

  • newspaper
  • base coat nail polish
  • nail polish
  • top coat nail polish
  • rubbing alcohol
  • nail polish remover
  • q-tip to clean up the edges

nail tutorial

Step 1: Start with clean nails. Add a base coat.

Step 2: Paint your nails.

Step 3: Once your nails are dry, dip one nail into the rubbing alcohol.

Step 4: Take piece of newspaper and place on top of the nail. Press down for a few seconds.

Step 5: Add a top coat.

Once you have finished all of your nails, use the q-tip and remover to touch up the edges.

nails

This was super easy to do. I am a little impatient…so I kind of rushed the process. Next time I will make sure to let my nails dry fully before moving on to the next step. I’m thinking this will be really cute for Valentine’s if I used a pink color. What do you think?

Enjoy!

nail Collage

Leave a Reply

